---
title: Which MMPs Have an MCP Server? Vendor Comparison
description: Which MMPs have an MCP server so you can query attribution data from Claude or ChatGPT: access, read or write tools and supported clients, checked 3 Nov 2026.
url: https://mmpcompares.com/blog/mmps-with-mcp-server/
---

[Strategy](https://mmpcompares.com/blog/)

# Which MMPs Have an MCP Server? Vendor Comparison

Which MMPs have an MCP server so you can query attribution data from Claude or ChatGPT: access, read or write tools and supported clients, checked 3 Nov 2026.

**Short answer:** Yes. Eight of the nine MMPs checked publish an official MCP server: Adjust, Airbridge, AppsFlyer, Branch, Kochava, Linkrunner, Singular and Tenjin. They differ in access (open, beta, invite-only or sales-gated), in whether the AI can change settings or only read data, and in which AI clients are documented.

## What is an MCP server for an MMP?

An MCP server is a small service from your mobile measurement partner (MMP) that lets an AI assistant such as Claude or ChatGPT read your attribution data through a standard protocol, the Model Context Protocol, after you sign in to your MMP account.

- **MCP (Model Context Protocol):** an open standard that lets an AI client call a vendor's tools, such as "run a report" or "list my campaigns", instead of you exporting a CSV.
- **How it works:** you add the vendor's server URL to Claude or ChatGPT, sign in, and the assistant turns your question into a report request, then explains the result in plain language.
- **Permissions:** most vendors say the AI sees only what your own user can see in the dashboard.

## Can I ask questions about my app attribution data in Claude or ChatGPT?

Yes. If your MMP has an MCP server and your plan or account has it switched on, you can connect Claude or ChatGPT and ask questions such as "which media source had the lowest cost per install in the US last week?". Support for ChatGPT versus Claude varies by vendor, and some servers need a paid Claude or ChatGPT plan.

## Which MMPs have an MCP server?

Facts below come from each vendor's own help centre or docs, checked on 3 Nov 2026. These products change quickly, so check the vendor page before relying on a row.

| MMP | Official MCP server | Read or write | Clients documented | Access |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adjust | Yes, Early Access | Aggregated data only; writes not documented | Claude, Codex, Cursor | Added to your package via sales |
| Airbridge | Yes, beta | Mostly read, 4 write tools for app and deep link settings | Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT, Codex | Needs a paid Claude or ChatGPT plan; Airbridge MCP pricing not stated |
| AppMetrica | No official MCP server published (checked 3 Nov 2026) | Community servers only | n/a | n/a |
| AppsFlyer | Yes, labelled beta | Mostly read; one write tool creates OneLink links | Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini CLI, Copilot CLI, VS Code | On by default; admins can turn it off; no price stated |
| Branch | Yes, closed beta | Read only | Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT Codex | Invite-only, per person |
| Kochava | Yes | Read and write: campaigns, trackers, segments | Claude Desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code | API key; free account can be created in the chat |
| Linkrunner | Yes | 45 tools on the sign-in connection: 28 read, 17 write | Claude, Claude Code, Codex CLI, ChatGPT | Free on every plan, including the free plan |
| Singular | Yes | Aggregated data only | ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor, VS Code Copilot | Plan not stated |
| Tenjin | Yes | Read and write, with previews before changes | Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor | OAuth; plan not stated on the docs page |

## What differs between these servers?

- **Access:** Branch is invite-only and Adjust is added through sales, while AppsFlyer is enabled by default for accounts and Kochava lets a new user create a free account from inside the chat.
- **Read or write:** a read-only server cannot change your setup. Kochava, Tenjin and Linkrunner document tools that create or edit things, while AppsFlyer limits writes to creating OneLink links after you confirm.
- **Data depth:** Adjust and Singular both say the MCP exposes aggregated data, not user-level or event-level data.
- **Clients:** Airbridge documents ChatGPT and Claude requirements by plan tier. Singular lists Claude's paid version.

## How do you choose an MMP by MCP support?

Treat MCP as a tie-breaker, not the main reason to pick an MMP. Check three things before you commit.

1. **Is it on your plan today?** Several vendors do not state plan or price for MCP, so ask in writing.
2. **Do you need write access?** Reading reports is common. Creating links, campaigns or postback mappings from chat is not.
3. **Which client does your team use?** A server documented for Claude Code may not be documented for ChatGPT.

For teams comparing cost first, the [free MMP guide](https://mmpcompares.com/free-mmp/) lists which vendors have a free plan. Linkrunner states that its MCP server is free on every plan, and its connection covers both reading and changing things (the 28 read and 17 write tools above). Another vendor will suit you better if you need a client or data depth that Linkrunner does not document, so check the clients column.

## What can you ask once connected?

- "Compare ROAS by media source for the last 30 days."
- "Which campaigns have the highest install-to-purchase rate this month?"
- "Create a link for our summer campaign." (only where the server has a write tool)

Answers are only as good as the underlying attribution, and the AI can misread a metric, so spot-check key figures in the dashboard.

## FAQ

**Is an MCP server free?** It depends on the vendor. Linkrunner says its MCP server is free on every plan, Kochava offers it with its free app analytics plan, and AppsFlyer, Singular and Tenjin do not state a price on the pages checked.

**Does AppsFlyer have an MCP server?** Yes. AppsFlyer documents a server that works with Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini CLI, Copilot CLI and VS Code. Its help article still carries a beta label, and an admin can switch it off under Account and Profile.

**Does Adjust have an MCP server?** Yes, in Early Access. Adjust says to contact your representative or sales to add it to your package, and it exposes aggregated data only.

**Does AppMetrica have an MCP server?** No official MCP server published as of 3 Nov 2026. Community-built servers exist, but they are not from Yandex.

**Is it safe to connect an AI assistant to attribution data?** Vendors generally say access follows your user permissions, but data passes to your AI provider. Check your provider's data use settings and read each vendor's disclaimer.

Linkrunner's [MCP documentation](https://docs.linkrunner.io/features/mcp?utm_source=mmpcompares&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=blog-mmps-with-mcp-server) lists its server URL, tools and supported clients.

Keep reading

## Related guides

[Attribution What Is an MMP? Mobile Measurement Partners Explained An MMP attributes app installs and in-app events to the ads, links and channels that drove them. Learn how MMPs work, what they cost and how to choose one. Read →](https://mmpcompares.com/blog/what-is-an-mmp/) [News AppsFlyer Zero Plan Changes: What Was Removed On 15 September 2026 AppsFlyer cut branded domains, user invites and raw data exports from its free Zero plan. Here is what changed and what to do next. Read →](https://mmpcompares.com/blog/appsflyer-zero-plan-changes/) [Deep linking What Is OneLink? AppsFlyer's Smart Links Explained OneLink is AppsFlyer's smart link and deep linking product. See what it does, what it costs after the 2026 plan change, and how it differs from OneLink.to. Read →](https://mmpcompares.com/blog/what-is-onelink/)
